Fear of Being You

Fear of You

What happens to us that we have a fear of “doing too much”? Especially in a relationship?

Are we not supposed to be ourselves when we are in a relationship? In a relationship with someone we plan on spending the rest of our lives with?

The most annoying thing I’ve heard while in a relationship is “I don’t wanna sound like a cornball but…” Uhhh…we are in a relationship! Say what you want to say! Tell me how you feel, how you feel about me! Let’s be cornballs together!

Tell me that you love me! Tell me how you feel butterflies when you see me! Tell me how you’ve been thinking about me all day. Tell me all those sweet things you read about in books, and see in movies. Believe me, the right woman will LOVE that!

**Disclaimer** Since going back to school, and actually growing up, most slang annoys me. Especially this newer slang. I’ve turned into that old lady. So talk to me like an adult!

I want to be able to feel comfortable enough to joke around with you about something as stupid as someone falling down the stairs and also be able to tell you how I love the way your eyes light up when you see me.

I want to be able to be completely myself to the point it’s like I’m with myself. I don’t want to hold back, filter myself or do more than I want because you think I’m doing too much or not enough.

I will no longer fear of being myself!

That’s all I have to say about that…bye bye 👋🏾

Original Tiffany LaBett©

Leave a comment