Relaxing

Today, I come to you from my second favorite room in the house, my bathroom. The tub to be specific.

Although my water doesn’t seem to be hot enough (most men are correct in assuming THIS woman likes her water to be borderline boiling!) But I recently decided that I need to do more to make my life a little more comfortable and relaxing.

Yes, I have plans on moving, wish it could be sooner than later, but I don’t think I’ll be going anywhere within the next year. So, I figured, in the meantime let’s make this as comfortable as possible. I like taking baths but it can be a little boring. During one of my investigating episodes I saw this cute tub caddy or bathtub tray. It allows me to have my candle inside the tub instead of being on my sink and not able to enjoy it. It also lets me have my drink, maybe some snacks and even my laptop. Hence the reason for the impromptu post.

Another way I’ve been trying to make things a bit more comfortable is changing my bedroom some. A part of me doesn’t want to because how much i’ll have to pack up and take with me. The other part just wants some peace before things happen.

I wonder what ways other people change their home to make it more relaxing and comfortable before they leave or do they even care?

I want to add that the song that was playing while I was making this post is Comfortable by Lil Wayne & Babyface….A sign…🤔

That’s all I have to say about that…bye bye 👋🏾

Original Tiffany LaBett©

Leave a comment